People

DLL fellows are researchers at CMI, UiB, NHH and SNF with expertise on international development – and with interest in collaborating with development organisations to learn more and improve outcomes.

DLL affiliates are researchers based at other institutions who contribute in the activities of the centre.

Management

Ottar Mæstad

DLL Director
Research Professor & Special Adviser, Chr. Michelsen Institute (CMI)
ottar.mestad@cmi.no
+47 481 89 504

Kjetil Bjorvatn

DLL Co-Director
Professor, Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)
kjetil.bjorvatn@nhh.no
+47 472 52 861

Ingvild Fossgard Sandøy

DLL Co-Director
Professor, University of Bergen
ingvild.sandoy@uib.no
+47 454 36 843

Hilde Selbervik

DLL Co-director
Research Director, Chr. Michelsen Institute (CMI)
hilde.selbervik@cmi.no
+47 464 54 773
Fellows

Ingvild Almås

Professor II, Norwegian School of Economics
ingvild.almas@nhh.no

Monica Beeder

PhD Candidate, Norwegian School of Economics
monica.beeder@nhh.no

Astrid Blystad

Professor, University of Bergen
astrid.blystad@uib.no

Bet Helena Caeyers

Senior Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
bet.caeyers@cmi.no

Odd-Helge Fjeldstad

Research Professor, Chr. Michelsen Institute
odd.fjeldstad@cmi.no

Jon Einar Flåtnes

Senior Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
joneinar.flatnes@cmi.no

Peter Hangoma

Post doc Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
peter.hangoma@cmi.no

Magnus Hatlebakk

Senior Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
magnus.hatlebakk@cmi.no

Paul Hofman

Post doc Researcher, Chr. MIchelsen Institute
paul.hofman@cmi.no

Carlo Koos

Associate Professor, University of Bergen
carlo.koos@uib.no

Pauline Lemaire

Doctoral Researcher. Chr. Michelsen Institute
pauline.lemaire@cmi.no

Eskindir Shumbullo Loha

Post doc Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute and UiB
eskindir.shumbullo@cmi.no

Karen Marie Moland

Professor, University of Bergen
karen.moland@uib.no

Mari Norbakk

Post doc Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
mari.norbakk@cmi.no

Charlotte Ringdal

Post doc Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
charlotte.ringdal@cmi.no

Ingrid Hoem Sjursen

Senior Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
ingrid.sjursen@cmi.no

Halvor Sommerfelt

Professor, University of Bergen
Halvor.Sommerfelt@uib.no

Vincent Somville

Associate Professor, Norwegian School of Economics
vincent.somville@nhh.no

Sarah Tobin

Research Professor, Chr. Michelsen Institute
sarah.tobin@cmi.no

Liv Tønnessen

Senior Researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute
liv.tonnessen@cmi.no

Bertil Tungodden

Professor, Norwegian School of Economics
bertil.tungodden@nhh.no

Espen Villanger

Director, Chr. Michelsen Institute (CMI)
espen.villanger@cmi.no
Affiliates

Andreas Kotsadam

Senior Research Fellow, Frisch Centre
andreas.kotsadam@frisch.uio.no